A non-profit organization ● Energizing community through live performance Pantages Theater ● Rialto Theater ● Theater on the Square ● Tacoma Armory

Symphony Tacoma 2017-18 Season

Inspiring audiences with live musical experiences that transcend tradition, the newly-renamed Symphony Tacoma (formerly Tacoma Symphony Orchestra) has been a vital part of Tacoma's cultural landscape for 70 years.  With a mission of Building Community Through Music, the organization is to be: Innovative. Vibrant. Engaging. Everywhere!

03Dec

Sarah Ioannides, conductor
Tacoma Youth Chorus

Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 2:30 p.m.
Pantages Theater
14Dec

Geoffrey Boers, conductor
Symphony Tacoma Voices

Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Chapel Hill, Gig Harbor
15Dec

Geoffrey Boers, conductor
Symphony Tacoma Voices

Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
St. Charles Borromeo
18Feb

Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Schneebeck Hall University of Puget Sound
24Feb

Sarah Ioannides, conductor
Efe Baltacigil, cello

Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.
Chapel Hill Presbyterian Church, Gig Harbor
25Feb

Sarah Ioannides, conductor
Efe Baltacigil, cello

Sunday, February 25, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Rialto Theater
16Mar

Friday, March 16, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.
Christ Episcopal Church
18Mar

Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Schneebeck Hall University of Puget Sound
25Mar

Sarah Ioannides, conductor
Charles Butler, trumpet

Sunday, March 25, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Rialto Theater
15Apr

Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Schneebeck Hall University of Puget Sound
22Apr

Sarah Ioannides, conductor

Sunday, April 22, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Pantages Theater
06May

Featuring Tacoma Youth Chorus Chamber Choir Judy Herrington, Director

Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 2:30 p.m.
Schneebeck Hall University of Puget Sound
12May

Sarah Ioannides, conductor
Kelly Cae Hogan, soprano
Symphony Tacoma Voices

Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 7:30 p.m.
Pantages Theater

Symphony Tacoma Operating Hours:

Monday - Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm

Broadway Center Box Office Hours:

Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 6:00pm, and two hours prior to most performances.

2017-18 Subscription information:

Order your subscription today! Call 253.591.5894.

Single Tickets:

Single tickets on sale August 15! Call 253.591.5894.

Symphony Tacoma

901 Broadway, Suite 600
Tacoma, WA, USA, 98402

Telephone: 253.272.7264
Fax: 253.274.8187

Andrew C. Buelow, Executive Director

www.symphonytacoma.org